Driver’s License Reinstatement

Home » Driver’s License » Driver’s License Reinstatement

In Missouri, by law, the Department of Revenue will issue a 5-year license denial for drivers who accumulate two DWI-related convictions within five years, and it will issue a 10-year denial for drivers who accumulate three DWI-related convictions.  Individuals who serve that time generally feel that is sufficient punishment and they automatically get their license back at the end of their license denial.  However, the law requires them to petition the circuit court and obtain a court order for the Department of Revenue to reinstate their driver’s license.

After serving a 5-year denial or a 10-year denial, it can be frustrating to then have to wait for a court date.  It can be even more frustrating for that court date to come and go without you obtaining your license reinstatement order, which can happen if you do not have a license reinstatement lawyer that has you properly prepared for the court date.  The Lowry Law Firm handles numerous petitions for license reinstatement and knows how to be prepared for the court date themselves, as well as have you prepared for the court date.

On one hand, if you are serving a 5-year license denial or a 10-year license denial, contact The Lowry Law Firm’s lawyers immediately to discuss your driver’s license eligibility.  You may be eligible to begin the Petition for License Reinstatement, but if not, you may be eligible for a Limited Driving Privilege.  On the other hand, if you have served a 5-year or 10-year denial, you have served long enough, so call now.

The Lowry Law Firm’s license reinstatement attorneys handle petitions to reinstate driver’s licenses in the following counties:

  • Franklin County
  • Jefferson County
  • St. Francois County
  • Ste. Genevieve County
  • St. Louis County
  • Washington County